Deadline Approaching: Have You Conducted Your Security Risk Analysis for 2022? Our Team is Here To Help! Click Here to Learn More!

Non-Communicable Disease Awareness

Course Details:

  • Category: Disease Management
  • Duration: 30 minutes
  • Target Audience: All Employees

Course Overview: A non-communicable disease (NCDs) is not transmissible from one infected host to another. The four major types are Cardiovascular disease, Diabetes, Cancer, and Chronic respiratory Diseases. This training includes the latest information from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and the World Health Organization (WHO) to increase employees' understanding of these types of diseases.

Training Includes:

Defining the Four Major Types

  • Cardiovascular Disease
  • Diabetes
  • Cancer
  • Chronic Respiratory Disease

  • Socioeconomic Impacts
  • Statistics
  • Symptoms
  • Risk Factors
  • Prevention
  • Treatment